Any of the eight large celestial bodies in the solar system that revolve around the sun and shine by reflected light; Mercury,Venus,Earth,Mars,Jupiter,Saturn,Uranus and Neptune;In order of proximity to the sun;Viewed from the constellations Hercules,all the planets rotate around the sun counterclockwise direction.

Now im going to tell you some individual information about each of the eight planets.The information is going to include the radius,volume,length of day ect.

Mercury is the smallest and innermost planet in the Solar System. Its orbital period around the Sun of 88 days is the shortest of all the planets in the Solar System. It is named after the Roman deity Mercury, the messenger to the gods.


Radius: 2,440 km
Length of day: 58d 15h 30m
Mass: 3.285 × 10^23 kg (0.055 M⊕)
Equatorial rotation velocity: 10.892 km/h (3.026 m/s)
Surface pressure: trace (≲ 0.5 nPa)
Synodic period: 115.88 d



Venus is the second planet from the Sun, orbiting it every 224.7 Earth days. It has the longest rotation period of any planet in the Solar System and rotates in the opposite direction to most other planets. It has no natural satellites.


Radius: 6,052 km
Length of day: 116d 18h 0m
Argument of perihelion: 54.884°
Axial tilt: 2.64° (for retrograde rotation); 177.36° (to orbit)
Volume: 9.2843×1011 km3; 0.866 Earths
Albedo: 0.689 (geometric); 0.77 (Bond);



Earth, otherwise known as the World or the Globe, is the third planet from the Sun and the only object in the Universe known to harbor life. It is the densest planet in the Solar System and the largest of the four terrestrial planets.


Radius: 6,371 km
Age: 4.543 billion years
Axial tilt: 23.4392811°
Volume: 1.08321×1012 km3 (2.59876×1011 cu mi)
Polar radius: 6356.8 km (3949.9 mi)
Equatorial rotation velocity: 0.4651 km/s; (1674.4 km/h; 1040.4 mph)



Mars is the fourth planet from the Sun and the second-smallest planet in the Solar System, after Mercury.


Radius: 3,390 km
Length of day: 1d 0h 40m
Satellites: 2
Axial tilt: 25.19° to its orbital plane
Flattening: 0.00589±0.00015
Moons: Phobos, Deimos



Jupiter is the fifth planet from the Sun and the largest in the Solar System. It is a giant planet with a mass one-thousandth that of the Sun, but two and a half times that of all the other planets in the Solar System combined.


Radius: 69,911 km
Length of day: 0d 9h 56m

Surface pressure
: 20–200 kPa (cloud layer)

Equatorial rotation velocity
: 12.6 km/s; 45300 km/h

Polar radius
: 66,854±10 km; 10.517 Earths;



Saturn is the sixth planet from the Sun and the second-largest in the Solar System, after Jupiter. It is a gas giant with an average radius about nine times that of Earth.


Radius: 58,232 Km

Length of day
: 0d 10h 42m

Equatorial rotation velocity
: 9.87 km/s (6.13 mi/s; 35,500 km/h)

Polar radius
: : 54,364 ± 10 km (33,780 ± 6 mi); 8.5521 Earths;

Mean anomaly
: 317.020°

Uranus is the seventh planet from the Sun. It has the third-largest planetary radius and fourth-largest planetary mass in the Solar System.

Planet: Uranus

Radius: 25,362 km
Length of day: 0d 17h 14m

Orbital period: 84 years

Mass: 8.681 × 10^25 kg (14.54 M⊕)

Adjectives: Uranian

Neptune is the eighth and farthest known planet from the Sun in the Solar System. In the Solar System, it is the fourth-largest planet by diameter, the third-most-massive planet, and the densest giant planet.


Radius: 24,622 km

Length of day: 0d 16h 6m

Orbital period: 165 years

Mass: 1.024 × 10^26 kg (17.15 M⊕)

Albedo: 0.290 (bond); 0.41 (geom.)